top of page

Hurricane Irma- I decided to Blog


Today I decided to write a blog about how I am currently homeschooling my 2.5 year old daughter. I got the idea sitting in my house trying to prepare for Hurricane Irma to tell us which side of Florida it wants to go. Luckily it gives me some time to create my lesson plans accessible for me to detail for you. I have to find you some photos and videos too. Probably should have done that before I decided to blog.. But it's a starting point.

In the comments write what you would like to see from me. I am just starting this kind of thing so I have no Idea what you all are looking for.

Well, I'll start here. The topics I am going to teach my daughter this year are: Alphabet, Site Words, Math Concepts, Numbers, Monthly Themes, Crafting, and Writing. Each week we focus on a single item from each topic.

So far, I been using Pintrest and First-school.ws for my items. Pintrest i great for craft ideas and ideas for a teaching center at home. First School is great for the Lesson plan aspect of it. I also am using items I found at my local target in the dollar section during back to school time such as Alphabet & number cards, Number and Math concepts books, Alphabet book, and line Word cards to use to write site words and vocab words. Dollar store items such as pencils, markers, crayons, construction paper, and drawing paper, I use also.

Luckily I have a whole weeks worth of lesson plans for my daughter so we have things to do while we enjoy the Hurricane. I will be blogging throughout- as long as we have internet and power.

Meet the Ninja parents 

We are Samantha and Ray...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Our Community 

Supermommy

King of Dads

Babyville

Krafty Kids

bottom of page